2020 Peggy Browning Summer Fellows

2020 Peggy Browning Summer Fellows Upcoming Event – Mark Your Calendars Join us as the Peggy Browning Award is presented to: Brent Garren Deputy General Counsel SEIU 32BJ Michael Apuzzo Business Manager UA Plumbers Local 1 Rosemary Townley Arbitrator & Mediator Townley ADR, PC Wednesday, September 30, 2020 Sheraton NY Times Square Hotel New York Ballroom 811 Seventh Avenue & 53rd Street, New York, NY 10019 For more information visit www.peggybrowningfund.org/events Or call 267-273-7994 2020 National Law Students Workers’ Rights Virtual Conference Mid-October Watch our website for details www.peggybrowningfund.org For more information, contact Mary Anne Moffa, Executive Director 267-273-7992 SAVE THE DATE! Bridget Winkler JD’21 American University Washington College of Law Washington, DC Laborers’ Int’l Union of North America Washington, DC As a first-generation college student, Bridget’s values, including her belief that everyone deserves the dignity of a living wage and equitable workplace, were influenced by her upbringing in a labor union family invested in the labormovement for generations. Bridget is interested in reproductive justice and workers’ rights. Before law school, she worked on judicial nominations at Alliance for Justice and volunteered for the DC Abortion Fund. Bridget is president of the If/When/How: Lawyering for Reproductive Justice Chapter, where she founded The People’s Judiciary, a project to activate law students around the federal judiciary. Bridget is note and comment editor for the Journal of Gender, Social Policy & the Law and Dean’s Fellow for the Office of Diversity, Inclusion and Affinity Relations. Board of Directors Chair Richard J. Brean Retired, United Steelworkers Founder & President Joseph Lurie Peggy Browning Fund Treasurer James C. Kokolas, CPA Calibre CPA Group, PLLC Secretary Michael L. Artz, PBF 2000 AFSCME Lucas Aubrey, PBF 2006 Sherman Dunn, PC Niraj R. Ganatra UAW International Union David Jury United Steelworkers Danielle E. Leonard Altshuler Berzon, LLP John K. Pierre Southern University Law Center Vincent F. Pitta Pitta, LLP Maneesh Sharma AFL-CIO Jay Smith Gilbert and Sackman Patrick J. Szymanski Change to Win Gwynne A. Wilcox Levy Ratner, PC Honorary Board Member Leo W. Gerard Retired, United Steelworkers