2021 Peggy Browning Fellows

2021 Peggy Browning Summer Fellows Upcoming Event – Mark Your Calendars Join us as the Peggy Browning Award is presented to: Patricia Shea General Counsel Communications Workers of America Fred Redmond International Vice President, Human Affairs United Steelworkers Barry S. Slevin President Slevin & Hart, P.C. Wednesday, June 16, 2021 7:00 – 7:40 pm EDT For more information visit www.peggybrowningfund.org/events Or call 267-273-7994 2021 National Law Students Workers’ Rights Virtual Conference October 15 – 17, 2021 Support law students passionate about Pursuing economic and social justice! For more information, contact Rhonda Gelman Kelley , CFRE Director of Development & Marketing 267-273-7994 rkelley@peggybrowningfund.org SAVE THE DATE! Board of Directors Chair Richard J. Brean Retired, United Steelworkers Founder & President Joseph Lurie Peggy Browning Fund Treasurer James C. Kokolas, CPA Calibre CPA Group, PLLC Secretary Michael L. Artz, PBF 2000 AFSCME Honorary Board Member Leo W. Gerard Retired, United Steelworkers Rebecca Zborowski JD’22 Rutgers Law School Newark, NJ American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees (AFSCME) Washington, DC Rebecca grew up in Chicago and lived in Minneapolis and Boston before settling in Newark. She advocated on behalf of her coworkers as a union shop steward while working at the Newton Housing Authority – a position that pushed her to finally apply to law school. As steward, Rebecca helped to negotiate a three-year contract that included new benefits for her coworkers including a clothing bonus, more allocated personal days, and family leave. She studied labor law and felt an urgency to advocate for workers again as an attorney, particularly in these crucial post-pandemic years. Rebecca participates in the National Trial Team and loves litigation. In her spare time, Rebecca plays pool, sews clothing, takes long walks around New York, and hangs out with her cat, Reggie. Lucas Aubrey, PBF 2006 Sherman Dunn, PC Julie Gutman Dickinson Bush Gottlieb Niraj R. Ganatra UAW International Union Mindy Garland PBF 2016 Labor Relations Representative City Employees Associates David Jury United Steelworkers Danielle E. Leonard Altshuler Berzon, LLP John K. Pierre Southern University Law Center Vincent F. Pitta Pitta, LLP Maneesh Sharma AFL-CIO Jay Smith Gilbert and Sackman Patrick J. Szymanski Change to Win